Admin > Configuration > Consent

Article author
Greg Pietras
  • Updated

 

What is the context?


Meddbase System Administrators/Superusers with access to the Admin section of the Start Page can view and modify a host of configuration options and settings controlling the behaviour and workflows in the application. Many of the above are configured/controlled via the Configuration section*.

This article is a part of a collection of articles on the Admin > Configuration section. Click here for an overview article.

Many of the settings described in this series have default values when a Meddbase chamber is first created and do not need changing. 

 

Access to the Admin section and the ability to add/change configuration and settings are determined by the User's Role Group membership and Security Policy permissions granted. Please refer to the below articles for more details.

Understanding Role Groups - Definitions, related workflows and behaviours

Security policies - Overview

 

What is the purpose of the article?


This article is an overview of the Admin > Configuration > Consent section and the available settings within.

 

Admin > Configuration > Consent


To access the Configuration section, a permitted User should:-

1. From the Start Page navigate to Admin.

2. Click Configuration.

3. Click Consent.

[Full alt text]

The below table explains each setting, field and/or tick box in detail:

 

Setting Description/effect
Prompts
Show contact options prompt when required This checkbox controls whether the Consent options dialog window will pop-up automatically when registering a new patient
Default contact options
General contact The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether the patient will receive automatic email and/or SMS messages for administrative activities such as:
  • Emailing an invoice

  • Sending an ad-hoc email and/or SMS to the patient:

    • from their Patient Record page

    • during a booking

    • from a recall*

    • in a referral

  • Emailing the patient a document

*Please note! This messaging is separate from the Service Recall automated messages

Referral confirmation

The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether he patient will receive email and/or SMS messages in various contexts.

OH (Occupational Health) context, where the patient is a manager, they will receive an Email/SMS when:

  • Message/reply posted in a shared collaboration

  • Referral discharged/rejected (the notification text is generated based on the referral state, e.g.: Referral has been released but the patient refused the medical report0

  • SLA (Service Level Agreement) notifications, i.e.: appointment was not booked/placed within SLA, contact protocol was not followed within the SLA, medical report was not finished within the SLA.

  • A shared document has been deleted/restored

  • A referral has been reallocated

Non-OH context, when Referral System v1 is used, the patient will receive an Email/SMS when:

  • The patient is referred to an external provider from their Record page

Please note! The contents of the Email and/or SMS message can be defined under Admin > Configuration> Referrals > Referral Confirmation

Appointment reminder

The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether he patient will receive automatic email and/or SMS messages reminding them of an upcoming appointment.

The reminder email and/or SMS messages can be configured under Admin > Configuration > Task checker > Appointment Reminder

Appointment booked confirmation

The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether he patient will receive automatic email and/or SMS messages confirming an appointment booking.

The booking confirmation email and/or SMS messages can be defined in more than one places:

  • Generic appointment confirmation messages can be configured under Admin > Configuration > Task checker > Appointment Confirmation
  • Specific messages can be configured per appointment type under Admin > Appointment Admin > Patient confirmation
  • For Telemedicine enabled appointment types, generic messages can be configured under  Admin > Configuration > Task checker > Telemedicine 
  • For Telemedicine enabled appointment types, specific messages can be configured per appointment type under Admin > Appointment Admin > Telemedicine
Service recall (e.g. vaccination booster)

The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether he patient will receive automatic email and/or SMS messages reminding them of due recalls.

The reminder email and/or SMS messages can be configured under Admin > Configuration > Task checker > Recall Reminder > Patient

Birthday message The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether he patient will receive automatic email and/or SMS messages on their birthday based on the date of birth in their Patient Record. These messages can be sent out at a specific time of the day.
Marketing

The Email and SMS checkboxes control whether he patient will be included or excluded from mass email and/or SMS communication from the system via the Mail Merge feature, sent out for marketing purposes.

Click here for more details on using the Mail Merge feature.

Data sharing
Display in contact options This checkbox controls whether the Data sharing section will be displayed in the Consent options dialog window
Accepted by default

This checkbox controls whether the box for the 'The patient has understood and accepts data sharing' statement will be checked by default in the Consent options dialog window

Text This free text field allows you to enter the text you wish to be displayed in the Data sharing section in the Consent options dialog window
Statistical processing
Display in contact options This checkbox controls whether the Statistical processing section will be displayed in the Consent options dialog window
Allowed by default This checkbox controls whether the box for the 'The patient consents to processing and retention of records' statement will be checked by default in the Consent options dialog window
Text This free text field allows you to enter the text you wish to be displayed in the Data sharing section in the Consent options dialog window
Terms & conditions
Terms & conditions are required This checkbox controls whether the Terms & conditions section will be displayed in the Consent options dialog window
Accepted by default This checkbox controls whether the box for the 'The patient has understood and accepts the above terms' statement will be checked by default in the Consent options dialog window
Text This free text field allows you to enter the text you wish to be displayed in the Data sharing section in the Consent options dialog window
Force re-accepting of T&C Clicking the Force button will cause all patients to be requested to re-accept the Terms and conditions. 

 

 

Review date


This article was last updated on 27th of Sept 2022 in the context of Meddbase version 1.254.1.13118